AU-W vs SA-W, 1st T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Australia Women vs South Africa Women 2024




South Africa will start off their multi-format tour to Australia with the three-match T20I series. The first encounter is scheduled to take place at the Manuka Oval in Canberra.

Both sides will be aiming to clinch victory in the inaugural clash of the contest and gain the necessary momentum for the upcoming stages.

South Africa Women’s tour of Australia 2024, 1st T20I:

  • Date and time: January 27; 5:15 am IST/ 10:45 am Local/ 11:45 pm GMT (Jan 26)
  • Venue: Manuka Oval, Canberra

Manuka Oval Pitch Report:

The Manuka Oval Stadium pitch offers benefits for both batters and fast bowlers, but it poses difficulties for spin bowlers. During the early overs of the match, fast bowlers experience significant support, with pronounced swing in the ball. The team that wins the toss is likely to opt for batting first.

AU-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicket-keeper: Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney
  • Batters: Ellyse Perry, Laura Wolvaardt
  • All-rounders: Marizanne Kapp, Ashleigh Gardner, Chloe Tryon, Tahlia McGrath, Nadine de Klerk
  • Bowlers: Ayabonga Khaka, Megan Schutt

AU-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Marizanne Kapp (c), Ashleigh Gardner (vc)
  • Choice 2: Beth Mooney (c), Ashleigh Gardner (vc)

Also READ: ICC unveils Women’s T20I team of the Year 2023; only one Indian makes the cut

AU-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Sune Luss, Phoebe Litchfield, Annabel Sutherland, Masabata Klaas

AU-W vs SA-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 26, 11:45 pm GMT):

AU-W vs SA-W Dream11 Team
AU-W vs SA-W Dream11 Team (Image CC – Dream11 screengrab)

Also READ: ICC announces Women’s ODI Team of the year 2023; no Indian in the list


Australia Women: Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Alyssa Healy (c), Darcie Brown, Heather Graham, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath (vc)

South Africa Women: Nadine de Klerk, Sune Luus, Meike De Ridder (wk), Sinalo Jafta, Ayabonga Khaka, Ayanda Hlubi, Masabata Klaas, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Laura Wolvaardt (c), Tazmin Brits, Anneke Bosch, Chloe Tryon, Eliz-Mari Marx, Marizanne Kapp.


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts