BBL|13 Knockout, SCO vs STR: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers




The knockout of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 will see Perth Scorchers squaring off with Adelaide Strikers at Perth Stadium on Saturday.

Big Bash League 2023-24, Knockout:

  • Date and time: January 20, 2024; 08:40 am GMT | 02:10 pm IST | 04:40 pm local
  • Venue: Perth Stadium, Perth

Perth Stadium Pitch Report:

Perth Stadium provides an ideal setting for fast bowlers to leverage the benefits of enhanced pace and bounce on its robust surface. Nevertheless, it is crucial to highlight that spinners have exhibited comparable effectiveness, evident in marginal differences in bowling averages and strike rates between the two bowling styles. The unique conditions at Perth Stadium thus present a well-rounded challenge for both fast and spin bowlers, enriching the overall diversity of the game

SCO vs STR Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Josh Inglis
  • Batters: Laurie Evans, Jake Weatherald
  • All-rounders: Jamie Overton, Matthew Short, D’ Arcy Short, Aaron Hardie, Cooper Connolly
  • Bowlers: Jason Behrendorff, Cameron Boyce, Andrew Tye

SCO vs STR Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Matthew Short (c), Aaron Hardie (vc)
Choice 2: Jason Behrendorff (c), Jamie Overton (vc)

Also READ: Twitter reactions – Ben Dwarshuis’ fifer propels Sydney Sixers to BBL|13 final

SCO vs STR Dream11 Prediction Backups:

David Payne, Lloyd Pope, Ashton Agar, Lance Morris

SCO vs STR Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 20, 08:40 am GMT):

SCO vs STR Dream11 Team for today's match
SCO vs STR Dream11 Team for today’s match (Screengrab: Dream11)


Perth Scorchers: Zak Crawley, Cooper Connolly, Aaron Hardie (c), Josh Inglis (wk), Laurie Evans, Nick Hobson, Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Lance Morris, Sam Whiteman, Cameron Gannon, Matthew Kelly, Stephen Eskinazi, Hamish McKenzie, Liam Haskett, Sam Fanning

Adelaide Strikers: Matthew Short (c), D’Arcy Short, Adam Hose, Jamie Overton, Harry Nielsen (wk), James Bazley, Ben Manenti, Wes Agar, Brendan Doggett, Cameron Boyce, Thomas Kelly, David Payne, Henry Thornton, Lloyd Pope, Jake Weatherald

Also READ: Will James Anderson retire after the Test series against India? Answers former England pacer Steven Finn


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts