BCCI Awards 2023-24: Here is the complete list of winners




After a hiatus of four years, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) marked a significant return with the ‘Naman Awards’ ceremony held in Hyderabad on Tuesday, January 23. The prestigious event garnered attention as cricketing luminaries such as Shubman Gill, Ravi Shastri and Smriti Mandhana took centre stage, capturing the limelight.

The long-awaited ceremony provided a platform to recognize and celebrate outstanding contributions to the sport, acknowledging the achievements of the notable individuals within the cricketing fraternity.

Polly Umrigar Award: Best international cricketer for the year 2022-23 (Men) – Shubman Gill

Shubman’s prodigious talent shone brightly as he clinched the prestigious Polly Umrigar Award for the Best International Cricketer for 2022-23.  The 24-year-old’s outstanding performances across all game formats earned him this coveted accolade. His exceptional skills and consistent contributions throughout the year undoubtedly played a pivotal role in securing this esteemed honour.

As a rising star in the cricketing realm, the right-handed batter’s receipt of the Polly Umrigar Award reflects not only his individual prowess but also underscores his significance in the landscape of international cricket.

Best international Women cricketer for the year 2020-21 and 2021-22 – Smriti Mandhana

In recognition of her stellar contributions to Indian cricket, the accomplished Smriti received the award for Best Women International Cricketer for 2020-21 and 2021-22. Regarded as a stalwart in the Indian Women’s cricket team, Mandhana’s proficiency as a batter and her integral role in the Women in Blue’s noteworthy campaigns did not go unnoticed. The back-to-back accolades highlight her consistent excellence and invaluable impact on the team’s success during these two cricketing seasons.

Here is the complete list of award winners:

  • Lala Amarnath Award – Best all-Rounder in Ranji Trophy: MB Murasingh (2019-20), Shams Mulani (2021-22), Saransh Jain (2022-23)
  • Lala Amarnath Award – Best all-rounder in domestic limited overs: Baba Aparajith (2019-20), Rishi Dhawan (2020-21, 2021-22), Riyan Parag (2022-23)
  • Madhavrao Scindia Award – Highest run-getter in Ranji Trophy: Rahul Dalal (2019-20), Sarfaraz Khan (2021-22), Mayank Agarwal (2022-23)
  • Madhavrao Scindia Award – Highest wicket-taker in Ranji Trophy: Jaydev Unadkat (2019-20), Shams Mulani (2021-22), Jalaj Saxena (2022-23)
  • M.A. Chidambaram Trophy – Highest run-getter in U-19 Cooch Behar Trophy: P Kanpillewar (2019-20), Mayank Shandilya (2021-22), Danish Malewar (2022-23)
  • M.A. Chidambaram Trophy – Highest wicket-taker in U-19 Cooch Behar Trophy: Harsh Dubey (2019-20), A Nishad (2021-22), Manav Chothani (2022-23)
  • Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy – Best Women cricketer senior domestic: Saee Purandare (2019-20), Indrani Roy (2020-21), Kanika Ahuja (2021-22), Nabam Yapu (2022-23)
  • Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy – Best women cricketer junior domestic: Kashvee Gautam (2019-20), Soumya Tiwari (2021-22), Vaishnavi Sharma (2022-23)
  • Col. C. K. Nayudu lifetime achievement Award – Men: Farokh Engineer, Ravi Shastri
  • Polly Umrigar Award – Best international cricketer – Men: Mohammad Shami (2019-20), Ravichandran Ashwin (2020-21), Jasprit Bumrah (2021-22), Shubman Gill (2022-23)
  • Best international cricketer – Women: Deepti Sharma (2019-20, 2022-23), Smriti Mandhana (2020-21, 2021-22)
  • Best international debut – Men: Mayank Agarwal (2019-20), Axar Patel (2020-21), Shreyas Iyer (2021-22), Yashasvi Jaiswal (2022-23)
  • Best international debut – Women: Priya Punia (2019-20), Shafali Verma (2020-21), Sabbhineni Meghana (2021-22), Amanjot Kaur (2022-23)

Also READ: Sunil Gavaskar names two Indian players who will shine against England in the Test series

  • Dilip Sardesai Award – Most runs in Test cricket: Yashasvi Jaiswal (2022-23)
  • Dilip Sardesai Award – Highest wickets in Test Cricket: Ravichandran Ashwin (2022-23)
  • Highest run-getter in ODIs – Women: Punam Raut (2019-20), Mithali Raj (2020-21), Harmanpreet Kaur (2021-22), Jemimah Rodrigues (2022-23)
  • Highest wicket-taker in ODIs – Women: Poonam Yadav (2019-20), Jhulan Goswami (2020-21), Rajeshwari Gayakwad (2021-22), Devika Vaidya (2022-23)
  • Best umpire In domestic cricket: A Padmanabhan (2019-20), Vrinda Rathi (2020-21), Jayaraman Madangopal (2021-22), Rohan Pandit (2022-23)
  • Best performance in BCCI domestic tournaments: Mumbai (2019-20), Madhya Pradesh (2021-22), Saurashtra (2022-23)

Also READ: ICC announces Women’s ODI Team of the year 2023; no Indian in the list


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts