Here are India’s complete fixtures for T20 World Cup 2024




The International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed the schedule for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, promising a cricketing extravaganza that will captivate fans worldwide. The tournament is scheduled to kick off on June 1, with an opening match between USA and Canada.

This edition of the T20 World Cup is unique as it will be jointly hosted by West Indies and USA, adding an extra layer of excitement to the global cricketing spectacle. A total of twenty teams from around the world will vie for the coveted title, showcasing the depth and diversity of cricket talent on the international stage.

Multiple venues have been selected for the tournament, with matches to be held in Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, along with three venues in the USA – Dallas, Miami and New York. The choice of venues reflects the global nature of the competition, with fans eagerly anticipating thrilling encounters at each location.

T20 World Cup 2024: India vs Pakistan on June 9

One of the most anticipated clashes of the tournament is scheduled for June 9, as arch rivals India and Pakistan are set to face off in the iconic city of New York in the USA. This high-profile match is expected to draw cricket enthusiasts from both nations and around the world, creating an electric atmosphere.

Also READ: ICC announces the complete schedule of T20 World Cup 2024

As the tournament progresses, the semifinals are scheduled to take place in Guyana on June 26 and Trinidad on June 27, setting the stage for the grand finale. The final showdown will unfold in Barbados on June 29, where the two best teams will compete for the ultimate honour of being crowned T20 World Champions.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: India’s full schedule

  • India vs Ireland: June 5, New York
  • India vs Pakistan: June 9, New York
  • India vs USA: June 12, New York
  • India vs Canada: June 15, Florida

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Knockout stage schedule

  • Semifinal 1: June 26, Guyana
  • Semifinal 2: June 27, Trinidad
  • Final: June 29, Barbados

Also READ: BCCI bans Odisha cricketer Sumit Sharma for two years due to age fraud


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts