ICC announces the schedule of T20 World Cup 2024; India vs Pakistan on June 9




In a highly anticipated announcement, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially revealed the schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024. The marquee event will witness thrilling clashes between 20 cricketing nations in USA and West Indies.

Overall, 55 games will be played across six venues in the West Indies (Kensington Oval, Barbados; Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad; Providence Stadium, Guyana; Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua; Darren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia; Arnos Vale Stadium, St Vincent) and three venues in the USA (Eisenhower Park, New York; Lauderhill, Florida; and Grand Prairie, Texas).

The opening encounter is slated to be played between USA and Canada on June 1 in Dallas.

The high-octane clash between arch-rivals India and Pakistan is scheduled to take place on June 9 in New York.

Cricket enthusiasts around the globe are eagerly anticipating this clash, as matches between India and Pakistan are known for their intense rivalries and electrifying atmospheres. The T20 World Cup 2024 promises to deliver an unforgettable experience for fans, with top cricketing nations battling it out for the prestigious title.

Super 8 round to follow the group-stage matches

The tournament will kick off with a series of exciting group-stage matches, leading to the Super 8 round that will determine the four semifinalists.

The group-stage will run from June 1 to 18 and the Super 8 round from June 19 to 24.

The semi-finals are scheduled for June 26 in Guyana and June 27 in Trinidad, while the grand finale will take place on June 29 in Barbados.

Also READ: Nasser Hussain predicts the player to watch out for in T20 World Cup 2024

The ICC has strategically planned the schedule to ensure that fans witness competitive cricket, showcasing the best talents from across the cricketing world.

T20 World Cup 2024: Groups

  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

Here’s the complete schedule of T20 World Cup 2024:

Also READ: England legend Nasser Hussain predicts the winner of T20 World Cup 2024


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts