NZ vs PAK, 2nd T20I: Seddon Park Pitch Report, Hamilton Weather Forecast, T20I Stats & Records | New Zealand vs Pakistan 2024




New Zealand are set to host Pakistan for the second T20I of the ongoing five-match series at Seddon Park in Hamilton on Sunday (January 14). With a 1-0 lead in the series after winning the opener at Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand will aim to move one step closer to the trophy. On the other hand, Pakistan will be determined to level the series with the Black Caps, making the contest more interesting.

T20I Stats and Records at Seddon Park:

  • Total matches: 17
  • Matches won batting first: 8
  • Matches won bowling first: 8
  • Average 1st Inns scores: 168
  • Average 2nd Inns scores: 154
  • Highest total recorded: 212/4 (20 overs) by New Zealand vs India
  • Lowest total recorded: 78/10 (17.3 overs) by Bangladesh vs New Zealand
  • Highest score chased: 202/5 (19.4 overs) by New Zealand vs Zimbabwe
  • Lowest score defended: 161/7 (20 overs) by New Zealand Women vs India Women

Also READ: PCB unveils complete schedule for PSL 2024; Lahore Qalandars will battle Islamabad United in the opener

Seddon Park Pitch Report:

Seddon Park typically offers an excellent batting surface, making it challenging for bowlers to secure wickets. Opting to field first would likely be the preferred strategy in order to capitalize on the batting-friendly condition.

Hamilton Weather Forecast:

Hamilton Weather Forecast
Hamilton Weather Forecast (Image Source: Twitter)

The weather forecast for the upcoming New Zealand vs Pakistan match in Hamilton indicates favorable conditions for a full game. The outlook suggests mostly sunny weather with no precipitation, although there might be some clouds present. The temperature is expected to reach around 29 degrees Celsius, with a humidity level of approximately 56%. The forecast also indicates a wind speed of 18 kilometers per hour.

NZ vs PAK, Probable Playing XIs:

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Pakistan: Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Shaheen Afridi (c), Haris Rauf, Aamer Jamal, Abbas Afridi

Also READ: Kane Williamson, Daryl Mitchell and other New Zealand cricketers pick the greatest T20 player of all time


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts