Online Cricket ID | Online Cricket ID Provider




New Zealand are set to host Pakistan for a riveting five-match T20I series, commencing from January 12 and concluding on January 21. The matches will be spread across Auckland, Hamilton, Dunedin and the final two games at Christchurch’s Hagley Oval.

New Zealand squad dynamics: Returns, rests and captaincy changes in the mix

In a notable return, Matt Henry makes a comeback to the T20I squad after a two-month hiatus due to a hamstring injury suffered during the ODI World Cup 2023. However, Rachin Ravindra, a standout performer in the 2023 World Cup, will be resting for the T20Is. Lockie Ferguson is also set to rejoin the squad, with a strategic plan in place for his participation in the initial matches. Kane Williamson, absent from T20I action since November 2022, resumes his captaincy role, with a twist as Mitchell Santner will take charge in the third T20I.

Captaincy shuffle and fresh faces for Pakistan

On the other side, Shaheen Afridi assumes the captaincy shoes for Pakistan in T20Is for the first time after Babar Azam‘s decision to step down. The squad sees the inclusion of promising debutants like Sahibzada Farhan, Usama Mir, Haseebullah Khan, Abbas Afridi and Abrar Ahmed, adding a fresh dimension to Pakistan’s T20I lineup.

Retained stars and vice-captaincy: Core players maintain presence for Pakistan

Amidst changes, Pakistan’s T20I squad retains key players, including the likes of Babar, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr. and Mohammad Nawaz. Additionally, Mohammad Rizwan takes on the vice-captaincy role, further strengthening the team’s leadership dynamics. The mix of experienced hands and new faces sets the stage for an exciting clash between New Zealand and Pakistan.

Also READ: NZ vs PAK 2024: Stats and records of New Zealand and Pakistan against each other in T20I cricket

Pakistan tour of New Zealand 2024,T20I Series Fixtures, Venues and Timings:

  • January 12: First T20I at Eden Park, Auckland 11:40 am IST/ 06:10 am GMT/ 06:10 pm Local
  • January 14: Second T20I at Seddon Park, Hamilton 11:40 am IST/ 06:10 am GMT/ 07:10 pm Local
  • January 17: Third T20I at University Oval, Dunedin 05:30 am IST/ 12:00 am GMT/ 01:00 pm Local
  • January 19: Fourth T20I at Hagley Oval, Christchurch 11:40 am IST/ 06:10 am GMT/ 07:10 pm Local
  • January 21: Fifth T20I at at Hagley Oval, Christchurch 05:30 am IST/ 12:00 am GMT/ 01:00 pm Local


New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c) (except game 3), Finn Allen, Tim Seifert (wk), Devon Conway (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson (game 3 only), Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ben Sears (games 1 & 2), Lockie Ferguson (games 3, 4 & 5)

Pakistan: Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain and wicket-keeper) Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan (wicket-keeper), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haseebullah (wicket-keeper), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir and Zaman Khan

Broadcast and Live streaming details:

  • India: Amazon Prime, Fancode
  • New Zealand: TVNZ 1, TVNZ+
  • Pakistan: PTV sports, Tapmad
  • Australia: Kayo Sports
  • USA: ESPN+
  • UK: TNT

Also READ: NZ vs PAK, 2024: New Zealand’s best playing XI for the T20I series against Pakistan


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts