Online Cricket ID | Online Cricket ID Provider




Cricket Australia (CA) has unveiled their 15-member Women’s squad that will represent Australia in the upcoming home white-ball series against South Africa. The squad, led by Alyssa Healy, is set to participate in three T20Is and three ODIs, concluding the series with a historic Test match against the Proteas. The squad for the Test match will be revealed following the first ODI on February 3.

Notable inclusions and exclusions

Leg-spinner Alana King, with an impressive T20I record of 21 wickets at an average of 19.52, has been included in the ODI squad. However, she is absent from the T20Is, making her absence to the format continued after missing out on recent T20I legs against West Indies and India. Grace Harris, on the other hand, will feature in the shortest format only.

King last played a T20I during the group stage of the 2023 World Cup in South Africa, following Georgia Wareham‘s return from injury. Despite her absence from the T20 format, King has been a consistent presence in the 50-over side.

Series schedule and venues

The series will kick off with three T20Is scheduled to be played in Canberra and Hobart on January 27, 28, and 30. Subsequently, the focus will shift to the ODIs, set to take place in Adelaide and Sydney on February 3, 7, and 10.

Also READ: Deepti Sharma makes a whopping incline in latest ICC T20I rankings – January 9, 2024

Key players in both squads

The squads feature familiar names such as Darcie Brown, Heather Graham, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Jess Jonassen, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, and Megan Schutt. These experienced players will play crucial roles in the series against South Africa.

“South Africa were formidable opponents in the 2023 ICC T20 World Cup final in Cape Town and we look forward to the challenge of hosting the Proteas in a multi-format series in Australia. The squads for the upcoming T20s and ODIs are very similar to the one that travelled to India recently,” said selector Shawn Flegler as quoted by

Australia’s Women squad for T20Is and ODIs against South Africa

T20Is and ODIs: Alyssa Healy (captain), Darcie Brown, Heather Graham, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Jess Jonassen, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham.

ODIs Only: Grace Harris.
T20Is Only: Alana King.

Also READ: Ellyse Perry to Suzie Bates – 4 women cricketers who have played 300 international matches

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts