Online Cricket ID | Online Cricket ID Provider




In a recent announcement, the International Cricket Council (ICC) unveiled the Women’s ODI Team of the Year for 2023. The apex cricketing organization acknowledged the exceptional performances of eleven outstanding individuals who showcased their prowess with the bat, ball, or in their remarkable all-round contributions throughout the calendar year. This recognition highlights these cricketers’ remarkable talent and dedication, making them stand out as key contributors to the sport in 2023.

No Indian cricketer in the chart

Surprisingly, no Indian cricketer secured a position in the prestigious lineup. This absence underscores the intense competition and high standards set by outstanding performers from around the world who successfully clinched spots in the prestigious lineup.

ICC Women’s ODI XI of the year 2023:

1. Phoebe Litchfield (Australia):

At just 20 years old, Phoebe Litchfield made a spectacular entry into international cricket by amassing 485 runs in women’s ODIs throughout 2023. As the second-highest run-scorer of the year, she maintained an impressive batting average of 53.8, featuring a century and four fifties.

2. Chamari Athapaththu (c) (Sri Lanka):

Demonstrating exceptional skills in the ODI format, Chamari Athapaththu secured her place in the Women’s ODI Team of the Year with a remarkable performance. Amassing 415 runs in eight games, she boasted an impressive average of 69.16, showcasing her prowess as one of the team’s openers with a scoring rate exceeding 125.

3. Ellyse Perry (Australia):

Despite falling short of adding to her career ODI century count in 2023, Ellyse Perry had a stellar year, notching five fifties in the ten innings she batted, contributing significantly to Australia’s success.

4. Amelia Kerr (New Zealand):

Leading the charts as the top-scorer in women’s ODI for the year, Amelia Kerr emerged as a strong contender for the ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 2023, showcasing her exceptional batting skills.

5. Beth Mooney (wk) (Australia):

Beth Mooney continued to shine in the middle-order, amassing 439 runs at an impressive average of over 60. Her standout performance against Pakistan, including scores of 57* and 133, marked the beginning of a remarkable year.

6. Nat Sciver-Brunt (England):

Despite featuring in only six clashes, Nat Sciver-Brunt left an indelible mark by earning a spot in the Women’s ODI Player of the Year shortlist. With three centuries in six games, she played a crucial role in England’s historic ODI series win against Australia.

7. Ash Gardner (Australia):

With 24 wickets in 13 ODIs, Ashleigh Gardner emerged as the leading wicket-taker in women’s ODIs in 2023. While not contributing heavily with the bat, her ability to score runs at a rate of nearly 120 highlighted her versatility as a valuable all-rounder.

8. Annabel Sutherland (Australia):

Annabel Sutherland‘s lower-order contributions and crucial wickets earned her a well-deserved place in the Women’s ODI Team of the Year. Additionally, she showcased her skills as a fielder, taking ten catches in the outfield.

9. Nadine de Klerk (South Africa):

Filling the void left by Shabnim Ismail‘s retirement, Nadine de Klerk emerged as South Africa’s standout bowler, claiming 16 wickets in nine ODIs with an impressive average of 16.68.

Also READ: ICC unveils Women’s T20I team of the Year 2023; only one Indian makes the cut

10. Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand):

Despite playing only nine ODIs in 2023, Lea Tahuhu made a significant impact with 15 wickets at an impressive average of 20.86, contributing to New Zealand’s success in the format.

11. Nahida Akter (Bangladesh):

Bangladesh spinner Nahida Akter secured her place in the Women’s ODI Team of the Year by claiming 20 wickets, the second-highest in women’s ODIs in 2023. Her notable bowling performances played a crucial role in Bangladesh’s success during the year.

Also READ – Women’s Premier League: Complete schedule for WPL 2024; Mumbai Indians to meet Delhi Capitals in the opener

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts