Online Cricket ID | Online Cricket ID Provider




Hosts India are all set to take on England in first Test of the upcoming five-match series from Thursday, January 25. The battle will take place at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

India vs England: Head to head record in Tests

In the 131 Test matches contested between the two sides, India have emerged victorious in 31 games, while England registered triumph in 50 contest. The remaining 50 encounters have ended in a draw.

Test Stats and Records at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium

  • Total matches: 5
  • Matches won batting first: 2
  • Matches won bowling first: 2
  • Average 1st inns scores: 404
  • Average 2nd inns scores: 377
  • Average 3rd inns scores: 205
  • Average 4th inns scores: 131
  • Highest total recorded: 687/6 (166 Ov) by India vs Bangladesh
  • Lowest total recorded: 127/10 (46.1 Ov) by West Indies vs India

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium Pitch Report:

The Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium pitch is expected to show a preference for spin, particularly with wear and tear predicted to escalate after the first two days of the match. The Ben Stokes-led England side is likely to encounter challenges when confronting the trio of Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel.

Given the spin-friendly nature of the conditions in Hyderabad, the team winning the toss may opt to bat first.

Also READ: IND vs ENG 2024 – Stats and records of India and England against each other in Test cricket

Hyderabad Weather forecast

Clear weather is expected throughout the entire five-day duration of the first Test. The morning temperature is anticipated to hover around 26 degrees Celsius, gradually increasing to 30 degrees Celsius in the afternoon, and there is no likelihood of rainfall.

India vs England, 1st Test: Playing XIs

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

England: Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (c), Ben Foakes (wk), Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Mark Wood, Jack Leach

Also READ: BCCI announces Virat Kohli’s replacement for the first two Tests against England


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts