Online Cricket ID | Online Cricket ID Provider




The Australian Cricket Awards 2024, presented by Cricket Australia (CA), celebrated the outstanding achievements of cricketers across various formats, with Mitchell Marsh, Ellyse Perry and Ashleigh Gardner emerging as the top honorees of the night.

Ashleigh Gardner clinches the Belinda Clark Award

Gardner, a prominent figure in women’s cricket, clinched her second Belinda Clark Award, edging out tough competition from Perry by a narrow margin of 13 votes. Garnering 147 votes, Gardner showcased her exceptional all-round skills, surpassing Perry’s 134 votes. Annabel Sutherland secured the third position with 106 votes, marking a fiercely contested race.

Mitchell Marsh claims his maiden Allan Border Medal

Marsh made history by becoming the first all-rounder in over a decade to secure the Allan Border Medal, with an impressive tally of 233 votes. Marsh’s stellar performances across all formats propelled him to victory, outshining all-format skipper Pat Cummins, who trailed behind with 154 votes.

Nathan Lyon takes recognition in Test cricket

Nathan Lyon‘s outstanding contributions in Test cricket earned him the prestigious Shane Warne Men’s Test Player of the Year award. Lyon’s remarkable display during the Ashes and Border-Gavaskar series in India distinguished him from his competitors, Usman Khawaja and captain Cummins. Lyon’s recent milestone of surpassing 500 Test wickets further solidified his status as one of Australia’s finest spinners.

Also READ: ‘Most beautiful women cricketer’ – Fans gaga over Ellyse Perry’s glamorous look at the Australian Cricket Awards 2024

Ellyse Perry shines in white-ball awards

In the One Day International (ODI) format, Marsh was honored as the Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year, while Perry claimed the Women’s ODI Player of the Year title. Fast bowler Jason Behrendorff was crowned Australia’s Men’s T20I Player of the Year, with Perry securing the same accolade in the Women’s category.

Domestic and young talent recognized

Cameron Bancroft was named the Domestic Player of the Year in the Men’s category, while Elyse Villani and Sophie Day shared the honor in the Women’s category. Additionally, Fergus O’Neill and Emma de Broughe were announced as the recipients of the Don Bradman and Betty Wilson Young Cricketers of the Year awards, highlighting the promising young talent within Australian cricket.

Complete list of award winners:

  • Belinda Clark Award – Ashleigh Gardner
  • Allan Border Medal – Mitchell Marsh
  • Shane Warne Men’s Test Player of the Year – Nathan Lyon
  • Female ODI Player of the Year – Ellyse Perry
  • Female T20I Player of the Year – Ellyse Perry
  • Male ODI Player of the Year – Mitchell Marsh
  • Male T20I Player of the Year – Jason Behrendorff
  • Female Domestic Player of the Year – Elyse Villani and Sophie Day
  • Male Domestic Player of the Year – Cameron Bancroft
  • Betty Wilson Young Cricketer of the Year – Emma de Broughe
  • Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year – Fergus O’Neill
  • Community Impact Award – Ashleigh Gardner
  • BBL|13 Player of the Tournament: Matt Short (Adelaide Strikers)
  • WBBL|09 Player of the Tournament: Chamari Athapaththu (Sydney Thunder)
  • Woolworths Cricket Blaster of the Year: Taj Bower

Also See in pics: Stunning couples who lit up the blue carpet at Australian Cricket Awards 2024


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts