Online Cricket ID | Online Cricket ID Provider




After an exhilarating Test series that saw both Australia and the West Indies showcasing their cricketing prowess, the focus now shifts to the One Day International (ODI) leg as the two cricketing powerhouses gear up to face each other in a three-match series set to commence on February 02 in Melbourne.

In a significant development, Australian cricket stalwart Steve Smith is set to lead the Australian team in the absence of Pat Cummins, who, along with key pace bowlers Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc, has been rested for the upcoming ODIs. Travis Head, known for his consistent batting performances, will assume the role of deputy to Smith, adding depth to the Australian squad.

On the West Indies side, Shai Hope will continue to helm the team in the 50-overs format. However, the absence of Shamar Joseph, who played a pivotal role in the recently-concluded Test series but is sidelined due to a toe injury, will be felt by the West Indies squad as they prepare for the ODI challenge against the World Champions.

The upcoming ODI series holds particular significance for Australia as it marks their first ODI campaign following the retirement of veteran cricketer David Warner. The New South Wales superstar confirmed his retirement from ODIs just before the final Test against Pakistan at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) in January. With Mitchell Marsh also unavailable for selection, having been rested to manage his workload, Australia will be on the lookout for a quality opener to fill the void left by Warner’s departure and strengthen their batting lineup.

West Indies tour of Australia 2024, ODI Series Fixtures, Venues and Timings:

  • First ODI: February 02; Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne; 09:00 am IST / 03:30 am GMT / 02:30 pm Local
  • Second ODI: February 04; Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney; 09:00 am IST / 03:30 am GMT / 02:30 pm Local
  • Third ODI: February 06; Manuka Oval, Canberra; 09:00 am IST / 03:30 am GMT / 02:30 pm Local

Also WATCH: Carl Hooper and Brian Lara in tears as West Indies register their first win in Australia since 1997


Australia: Steve Smith (c), Travis Head (vc), Sean Abbott, Xavier Bartlett, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Lance Morris, Matt Short, Will Sutherland, Adam Zampa

West Indies: Shai Hope (c), Alzarri Joseph, Alick Athanaze, Teddy Bishop, Keacy Carty, Roston Chase, Matthew Forde, Justin Greaves, Kavem Hodge, Tevin Imlach, Gudakesh Motie, Kjorn Ottley, Romario Shepherd, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Broadcast and live Streaming details:

  • India: Disney + Hotstar, Star Sports Network
  • Australia: Fox Cricket, Kayo Sport
  • USA and Canada: Sling TV – Willow TV (sign up here)
  • UK: TNT Sport
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • New Zealand: Sky Sports 2

Also READ: Aussie spin maestro Nathan Lyon picks the next ‘Jacques Kallis’ of international cricket


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts