Online Cricket ID | Online Cricket ID Provider




In what promises to be an exciting encounter, India are all set to square off against Afghanistan in the first match of the three-match T20I series at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali on Thursday, January 11. The clash will see Rohit Sharma, the formidable Indian batter, leading the home side, while Ibrahim Zadran will command the Afghan squad.

India, coming off a T20I series against South Africa that concluded in a 1-1 draw, will be eager to make a strong statement on their home turf. Rohit, known for his explosive batting and astute captaincy, will be key to India’s fortunes as they seek to gain an early advantage in the series.

On the opposing side, Afghanistan arrive with confidence riding high after a successful outing against the United Arab Emirates (UAE), where they clinched a 2-1 victory in the T20I series. Zadran, at the helm of the Afghan team, will be looking to build on the team’s recent success and make a mark against a formidable Indian side.

Afghanistan tour of India 2024, 1st T20I:

  • Date and time: January 11, 2024, 1:30 pm GMT | 07:00 pm IST
  • Venue: Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

IS Bindra Stadium Pitch Report:

The pitch at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium is a well-balanced track, providing opportunities for both batters and bowlers. As the match progresses, batting becomes increasingly demanding, offering bowlers substantial assistance throughout the game. Particularly in the later stages, spinners are expected to capitalize on the ground conditions. Winning the toss, captains will likely opt to set a target rather than chasing, considering the challenges posed by the pitch dynamics at this venue.

IND vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sanju Samson
  • Batters: Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Ibrahim Zadran
  • All-rounders: Mohammad Nabi, Axar Patel, Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Bowlers: Arshdeep Singh, Naveen-ul-Haq

IND vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Rohit Sharma (c), Rinku Singh (vc)
Choice 2: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (c), Mohammad Nabi (vc)

Also READ: India vs Afghanistan 2024 – Dates, Match Timings, Squads, Broadcast & Live Streaming details

IND vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Kuldeep Yadav, Tilak Varma, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran

IND vs AFG Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 11, 1:30 pm GMT):

(Screengrab: Dream11)


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Afghanistan: Ibrahim Zadran (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ikram Alikhil (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmatullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Saleem, Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib and Rashid Khan.

Also READ: IND vs AFG 2024, 1st T20I – Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium Pitch Report, Mohali Weather Forecast, T20I Stats & Records | India vs Afghanistan


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts