SL vs ZIM, 1st ODI: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 2024




Sri Lanka are set to square off against Zimbabwe in the first ODI of the three match series on Saturday.

The hosts Sri Lanka have dealt a major blow ahead of the start of the series as their inform batter Pathum Nissanka has been ruled out with a suspected case of dengue. If his illness does turn out to be dengue, he will likely sit out of the three-match T20I series as well.

Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka 2024, 1st ODI

  • Date and Time: January 6; 09:00 am GMT | 2:30 pm IST | 2:30 pm local
  • Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

R. Premadasa Stadium Pitch Report:

The R. Premadasa Stadium pitch typically supports spinners but also provides benefits to batters with its rapid outfield and relatively shorter boundaries. Pursuing a target on this pitch might pose challenges. However, considering the prevailing weather conditions, there is a chance that the captain winning the toss will opt to field first.

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Kusal Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Batters: Craig Ervine, Ryan Burl, Charith Asalanka
  • All-rounders: Sikandar Raza, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage
  • Bowlers: Richard Ngarava, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Wanindu Hasaranga, Sikandar Raza
  • Choice 2: Charith Asalanka, Craig Ervine

Also READ: SL vs ZIM, 1st ODI – R. Premadasa Stadium Pitch Report, Colombo Weather Forecast, ODI Stats & Records | Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 2024

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Dushmantha Chameera, Blessing Muzarabani, Dasun Shanaka, Wellington Masakadza

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 6, 09:00 am GMT):


Sri Lanka: Shevon Daniel, Nuwanidu Fernando, Kusal Mendis (c & wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Akila Dananjaya, Avishka Fernando, Pramod Madushan, Janith Liyanage, Sahan Arachchige, Dilshan Madushanka

Zimbabwe: Joylord Gumbie (wk), Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Milton Shumba, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Craig Ervine (c), Sikandar Raza, Clive Madande, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Faraz Akram, Tony Munyonga, Tapiwa Mufudza, Ryan Burl

Also READ: Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 2024, ODI Series – Broadcast, Live Streaming details: When and where to watch in India, Pakistan, UK & other countries


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts