WF vs CTB, Super Smash 2023-24: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Wellington Firebirds vs Canterbury Kings




Wellington Firebirds are set to lock horns with Canterbury Kings  in the 29th match of the Super Smash 2023-24. The encounter will take place at the Basin Reserve, Wellington on Monday.

In their previous game, the Firebirds lost to Northern Knights by 7 wickets, while the Canterbury side defeated the same opponent by 90 runs.

Super Smash 2023-24, Match 29:

  • Date and time: January 22, 08:30 am IST/ 03:00 am GMT/ 04:00 pm local
  • Venue: Basin Reserve, Wellington

Basin Reserve Pitch Report:

The Basin Reserve’s carefully crafted pitch exhibits a remarkable state, featuring a sturdy texture and a nuanced greenish hue. This advantageous condition sets the stage for seam bowlers to potentially capitalize on early movement, with spinners anticipated to become more influential as the game unfolds. The captain who wins the toss might lean towards choosing to bat first in these conditions.

WF vs CTB Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeeper: Tom Latham
  • Batters: Henry Nicholls, Nick Kelly
  • All-rounders: Michael Rippon, Michael Bracewell, Logan Van Beek, Cole McConchie, Rachin Ravindra, Nathan Smith, Peter Younghusband
  • Bowlers: William O’ Rourke

WF vs CTB Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Nathan Smith (c), Logan Van Beek (vc)
  • Choice 2: Michael Rippon (c), Michael Bracewell (vc)

Also READ: Super Smash 2023-24 – Date, Schedule, Venue, Match Timings and Live Streaming details

WF vs CTB Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Mitchell Hay, Chad Bowes, Michael Rae, Iain McPeake

WF vs CTB Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 22, 03:00 am GMT):

WF vs CTB Dream11 Team for today's match
WF vs CTB Dream11 Team for today’s match (PC: Twitter)


Wellington Firebirds: Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway, Nick Kelly (c), Iain McPeake, Michael Snedden, Nathan Smith, Peter Younghusband, Gareth Severin, Nick Greenwood, Jesse Tashkoff, Muhammad Abbas, Ben Sears, Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell, Logan Van Beek, James Hartshorn, Adam Milne, Tim Robinson, Troy Johnson, Callum McLachlan

Canterbury Kings: Bevon Jacobs, Chad Bowes, Harry Chamberlain, Henry Nicholls, Ken McClure, Leo Carter, Matt Boyle, Rhys Mariu, Angus McKenzie, Cameron Paul, Cole McConchie (c), Daryl Mitchell, Dylan Hunter, Michael Rippon, Sean Davey, Zakary Foulkes, Mitchell Hay (wk), Tom Latham (wk), Edward Nuttall, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Michael Rae, William O’Rourke

Also READ: Super Smash 2023-24: Here are the complete squads of all six teams


Source link



Leave a Replay



  • Register Now and get a 2% bonus on a deposit of ₹ 100 or more
  • Register on Skyexch and claim a 5% Bonus on your New ID
  • Minimum Deposit ₹5,000

Recent Posts